2018 Resident Grant Award Recipients Announced

The ACVO Vision for Animals Foundation (VAF) is pleased to announce the 2018 Resident Grant Award recipients:

2018 Resident Grant Award Winners

Dr. Kayla Banks
The University of Missouri
$5,000 (12 months)
Comparison of cleaning and sterilization protocols for diamond burr tips used in diamond burr debridement for canine superficial chronic corneal epithelial defects

Dr. Braidee Foote
Iowa State University College of Veterinary Medicine
$4,785 (15 months)
Clinical and histologic effects of MicroPulse transscleral cyclophotocoagulation in the normal equine eye

Dr. Maggie Jinks
The Ohio State University
$5,000 (24 months)
Establishing the role of extrinsic forces on lens cell mitosis