2020 Resident Grant Award Recipients Announced

The ACVO Vision for Animals Foundation (VAF) is pleased to announce the 2020 Resident Grant Award recipients:

Dr. Anna Catherine Bowden
Iowa State University
Ocular diagnostics, conjunctival microflora and ophthalmic findings in the Chilean flamingo (Phoenicopterus chilensis)
$1,950 (for 12 months)

Dr. Allison Fuchs
The University of Missouri
A novel bi-modal topical ophthalmic drop to treat corneal fibrosis
$5,000 (for 12 months)

Dr. Andrea Minella
University of California-Davis
Impact of tissue transglutaminase 2 (TGM2) inhibition on corneal fibroblast to myofibroblast transformation in vitro
$5,000 (for 12 months)

Dr. Elyse Salpeter
University of California-Davis
Chromatic pupillometry as a screening tool for heritable retinal disease in rhesus macaques (Macaca mulatta)
$5,000 (for 18 months)

Dr. Vanessa Yang
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Evaluating the therapeutic potential of a novel modified prostaglandin analog as a treatment for feline glaucoma
$4,994.75 (for 24 months)