The ACVO Vision for Animals Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who dedicate their time and energy to furthering the organization’s mission.

2024 Board of Directors

Dr. Heather Kaese
VRCCO (Veterinary Referral Center of Central Oregon), Bend, OR

Vice President
Dr. Georgina Newbold
The Ohio State University, College of Veterinary Medicine, Columbus, OH

Secretary/ Treasurer
Dr. Eric Ledbetter
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY 

Dr. Christa Robinson Corbett
ModVet Consulting, Albany, NY

Dr. Michala de Linde Henriksen
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Dr. Taemi Horikawa
Ophthalmology for Animals, Aptos, CA

Dr. Andrew Lewin
University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

Dr. Jessica Martinez
Animal Eye Guys, FL

Dr. Caryn Plummer
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Dr. Hans Westermeyer
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Emeritus Board Members

Dr. Dineli Bras, Dr. Heather Chandler, Dr. Steven Dugan, Dr. Andras Komaromy, Dr. Nancy McLean, Dr. Bill Miller, Dr. Brad Nadelstein, Dr. Susan Nelms, Dr. Kenneth Pierce, Dr. Jamie Schorling, Dr. Brian Skorobohach, Dr. Rachel Keller Vaughan, Dr. Terah Webb

VAF Committees

Scientific Advisory Committee

Committee Members:  Dr. Hans Westermeyer, Chair
Drs.  Ellison Bentley, Andras Komaromy, Caryn Plummer, Leandro Texeira

Grant Procedures & Policies Committee

The Grant Procedures & Policies committee is responsible for reviewing applications for research grant funding.
Committee Members: Drs.  Georgina Newbold and Becky Telle,  Co-Chairs
Drs. Chris Alling, Heather Chandler, Braidee Foote,  Kelly Knickelbein, Keiko Miyadera, Gina Newbold, Sami Pederson, Lionel Sebbag,  Colleen Sheridan, Alex Sigmund, Kyle Tofflemire

Finance Committee

Committee Members: Dr. Eric Ledbetter, Chair
Dr. Heather Kaese

Auction/Fundraising Committee

Committee Members: Drs. Taemi Horikawa, Jessica Martinez, Co-Chairs
Drs. Kelly Caruso, Melanie Church, Christa Corbett, Allison Fuchs, Michala Henriksen, Chloe Spertus